Par 100 posts (V.I.P)
WHAT CET TOPPERS SAY ?​

Name: Abhishek Pandey
Marks: 159
Written Percentile: 99.99
GD+PI+PAR score: 13+16+5 (1 work ex)
Final Rank: 4
Current Status: Pursuing MBA @ JBIMS in the First Year
1) Tell us something about your background.
I come from perhaps the most common species of Indian B school aspirants. A BE by graduation and a software engineer by profession.
I have studied and worked in Mumbai all along.
My 10th and 12th was in CBSE board. I did my BE in IT from Vivekanand college. I worked with TCS for 2 years.

2) What is your goal in life and why do you want to pursue Management?
My long term goal is to setup an organisation that adds value to everybody involved and the society. Pursuing management is a logical step towards that goal. I wish to develop skills and the attitude required to succeed in the corporate world through an MBA.

3) How did you prepare for CET?
I had prepared for 7 other management exams before CET, so for CET I only focussed on CET specific strategies. I had joined a coaching class for CAT, and for CET I took the mock papers. I also took the mock papers of other classes.

4) Please enumerate the difference between CET and other exams management exams ?
CET is largely a speed test, with the average time to solve one question as 36 seconds! The focus is largely on “endurance”. It has much more variety than its counterparts.
Contrary to popular belief, a high degree of accuracy is required in CET. Of course one cannot rely only on accuracy in this test. Even if you feel you have cracked 100 questions in the first 60 minutes, the race is only half complete!

5) What is the difficulty level of CET as compared to CAT?