100mks Derivatives Project...HELP required

Avada

I am really a newbie here.. i plan to do my project on "Derivatives with special reference to Crude Oil"... I just need some help frm the board/pple here.. i am actually bit confused abt how to go for this project.. have basic info on derivatives.. but dont know what to put in Crude Oil part... should it be only related to global/indian Oil Trading... via futures/options or should i include the marketing/need/demand/pricing etc in India OPEC/G7 oil companies in india like reliance/ongc etc n all ...

I am highly confused n just need help.. plz do whatever u can.. n help me out...

Any help/msgs/links/suggestions n anything that can help me is highly sought by me..

thax folks,
reply asap :)

pratik_mehta7

Pratik Mehta
hi, avada we r working on your project, will tell u in Couple of days..............

thanx for waiting and sharing u r valuable time with us.........

yashshah

I am doing a project on 'Indian Derivatives Market- F & O". So please guide how to go about the project. What all topics are to be covered. Please i m in urgent need. Help me.

vishal_1986

Par 100 posts (V.I.P)
dude... chck out the derivates project by pratik mehta... its an awesome work out project... u wil get in ndepth idea of how 2 go abt it...

use search button for the project...search the Word Derivatives...

also...chck out this attachment..
it has indepth info on drivatives...1000 of links for detailed analysis n lots of info... for ur convinience... im pastin the links here also..

Books
1. Options Futures, and other Derivatives by John C Hull
2. Derivatives FAQ by Ajay Shah
3. NSE’s Certification in Financial Markets: - Derivatives Core module
4. Investment Monitor Magazine July 2001

Reports
1. Regulatory framework for financial derivatives in India by Dr. L.C.Gupta
2. Risk containment in the derivatives markets by Prof.J.R.Verma

Websites
1. www.derivativesindia.com
2. www.nse-india.com
3. www.sebi.gov.in