Newbie? Read these FAQs

Status
Not open for further replies.

gaurav200x

Gaurav Mittal
What are these FQAs for?

These are the frequently asked questions by all the newbies and are aimed at answering your questions. Read this post thoroughly and all the links mentioned in it.

You must go through THE CONCEPT BEHIND ONLINE GD and Must read GD guidelines as well, after reading this post, to understand the rules and guidelines completely. These comprehensive posts have been written so that you don't face any problems and all your queries can be effectively handled. After that, if u still have some doubt, you are welcome to approach me.

Who am I?

Good question! My name is Gaurav Mittal. Officially, i am an engineer. I conduct GDs for MP.com (GD Taker). :aj:
Apart from that I work as a moderator (content management) and marketing for MP

I do not know anything about the GDs. What do I do?

Look around the forum and check other threads of mine. Read them completely. They contain lots of useful info and many good links.
Start with THE CONCEPT BEHIND ONLINE GD and follow all the posts in it.

What time is it and how is it conducted?

It is conducted from 9:30 p.m. For all these details refer to the link(s) above.

What about the topic?

It would be given when u are in the conference and u would be given a couple of minutes to think over it.

How many participants would be there?

Normally 7-8. We try to simulate the actual GD conditions as much as we can.

What's the duration?

Around 25-30 mins (like a normal GD)

Why/How must I change my status to 'ONLINE GD'?

Please refer to THE CONCEPT BEHIND ONLINE GD

When will be the next GD?

The GD dates are decided once the feedback for the previous GDs are obtained. I'll let u know the day, a day in advance, through yahoo offlines. The timing shall remain the same. The schedule shall also be put up in this thread a day before the GD => Next GD So keep checking this thread on a daily basis!